Post Format

One

پاسخی بگذارید

Today I have decided not to consider Amelie a friend anymore, whatever that means to me. From the moment I met Amelie, she often seemed irritated and bored to me; Sometimes angry. Yet she rarely reacted to anything. Like an extended presence with no life in it, no movement

She never shared anything about herself. Usually only after I shared a substantial amount of feelings, thoughts and stories, that she would depict a very abstract picture of her life and share it with me. She smiled every time I looked at her, but I knew she was not happy

The only times she reacted to something, I think were the times she felt exposed. She reacted like a leash; Abrupt and forceful

I am also a reason why we are not friends. I have not been truly myself in many occasions we have been together. Rather than protecting myself though, my goal was to make a connection

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

